Fast forwarding 2013

Wow, it has been a year since my last post. A busy year indeed.

It is tempting to go back through the photos and write a little synopsis of what happened but time is never quite enough these days so I’ll opt for very few lines and perhaps a half-random selection of photos from last year. I guess that beside ‘the big day’ which I’m getting ready to upload, the highlights were buying our beautiful house, moving to the Far North of New Zealand and Leonor starting school. Professionally, Angus and I (as a company) did some cool jobs together and are still managing to work and maintain our links to the film industry living 3 hours away from Auckland. We have been lucky enough to take turns taking jobs and supporting Leonor’s new beginnings.

Some 2013 photos…

(slideshow could be a little faster but settings can’t be changed; sound can’t be added through wordpress either, I’ll have to do it in a different way in the future but just trying to get this done. I hope we don’t bore you too much…put some music… it has been a while)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This entry was posted in New Zealand. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fast forwarding 2013

  1. Caroline Furneaux says:

    A M A Z I N G ! ! What a beautiful life and beautiful pictures — I want to move to far north New Zealand too !!! xxxx

    • ticheeah says:

      Thanks darling, at least a visit at some point!
      By the way (everybody) I accidentally left Leonor’s farewell/birthday pictures out.
      They have now been added. I don’t expect you to re-watch it!
      Sound would make it better though. Put some music on!

  2. Claire says:

    B E A U T I F U L ! The pics are gorgeous, your amazing home too… Can’t wait to see the wedding photos. You all look so happy. Congratulations – Much love from London. XXXX

  3. Andyham says:

    Jules got a bit emotional and teary watching that slideshow. What a magic year. It’s great to see that Angus has started drawing horses.

  4. Juliana says:

    Wow Rita! Thank you for such a wonderful update, I got so so emotional watching the slide show. I can’t believe how much she’s grown and what an awesome girl she is. Congrats again on your marriage, new home and new endeavours. We miss you so much and can’t wait to hang out when we move there. Big hugs and lots of love

    Jules

  5. OMG – tears in the eyes – so beautiful – what a paradise. Love you all. Ania xxxxx

Leave a comment