NoMoreMangos.Com

Leonor’s love affair with Mangos dates back to our first visit to Cape Verde when she was  17 months. She turned 2 in Brasil and by then I’m quite sure she knew she’d find mangos wherever was hot. At 2 and a half we went to Uganda where she kept asking for them, at breakfast, lunch, dinner, picnics, snacks, walks. She gorged on them. At some point as we traveled by van with Andy and Juliana’s family we listened to her singing softly on the back of the van:

Don’t Cry, Don’t Fall Down.

No More Mangos, 

I Love Mangos….

                                                  (Her first Song!)

IMG_0699

Leonor and Mango, Samoa, 2015

 

She’s still in love with Mangos and looking forward to tropical Brasil where no doubt she’ll find some more. Nomoremangos.com is Leonor’s just launched website. She will be taking over the blogging. I hope she enjoys sharing with you as much as I enjoyed creating this time capsule for her (I’ll just come back here to share photos of our trips to Samoa (2015) and Fiji (2018), which I haven’t got around to do yet. – Yep, she had mangos there too!).

 

This entry was posted in New Zealand. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment